release date:

April 13, 2015


Spiro: "Dazzling", "magnificent", "intense and minimal", "soulful", "passionate", "breathtakingly moving" - this unique Bristol-based acoustic four-piece are celebrated for the beauty of their interlocking, intricate musical patterns. Like whirlpools, they suck you in to a compelling, complex minimalism and you're swept away in an irresistible river of sound. And just when you think it can't get any better, with each release Spiro up their game.

Welcome Joy and Welcome Sorrow

  • 1. I Am The Blaze On Every Hill
  • 2. Blyth High Light
  • 3. Flying In The Hours Of Darkness
  • 4. Burning Bridge
  • 5. And All Through The Winter He Hid Himself Away
  • 6. One Train May Hide Another
  • 7. Will You Go Walk The Woods So Wild
  • 8. Orrery
  • 9. The Vapourer
  • 10. Marineville
  • 11. Thought Fox
  • 12. Folded In The Arms Of The Earth
  • 13. The Still Point Of The Turning World
  • 14. Welcome Joy And Welcome Sorrow